AHG Board Chair Transition

In January 2022, Bevin Clare will transition from the Chair of the Board (formerly known as the President) to the role of a member of the Board of Directors (formerly known as Governing Council) and Denise Cusack will assume the role of Chair of the Board of the AHG.

In the late summer of 2020, the board created a transition plan to a new chair, and Denise Cusack assumed the role of Assistant Chair. Denise brings a tremendous amount to the table in her role. She wears so many hats as an herbalist, mother, gardener, and active member of a number of non-profits, most notably as the executive director of Herbalists Without Borders.